Matariki festival Reflection

On the matariki festival day my group was doing koru sphere I  did a koru sphere flower bouquet and my other friend selina was doing te marama the moon for her project and myth and legends but Mr. Victor put her in a group with me and phyu sin.

I think the matariki festival was great I got a little scared cause I was  performing a kapa haka group in front of whanau and schools but I knew that  after the performance I would get more confident with my friends and my Nana that came.

When I was at my station I thought people made a wonderful koru sphere, they even liked our cat pictures well some of the people that came

One thought on “Matariki festival Reflection

  1. Hello CC! I see you had lots of fun! I did too. Your koru sphere flower was truly AMAZING! I had never seen anything like it! I could tell it took lots of time and I applaud you for your hard work. Even though you were nervous on stage you still did really well and I am proud of you. Keep going with the hard work :))

    Ka pai :))

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *