Athletics  day

On Friday we had  athletics day we did  lots of things like high jump, long jump, shot put and relays. first we got into our year groups I was in the year 6’s girls group and we first started with shot put which you would have a  heavy ball and you have to throw it as far as you cane I was not that good with, but I was very good with high jump  and long jump. Later we had a break and the teachers were calling up people that ordered food the food that was there was sausage sizzle, ice pops and drinks I  only got a drink and a ice pop.

 

Later the relays happened I wasn’t picked cause I was hiding, but I was cheering for my team and then I  got hungry so I  went to go get my lunch from my bag it was like the races were actually real like they were racing for a trophy.  wasn’t really the winning team but they tried.

One thought on “Athletics  day

  1. Kia Ora, Cilia.
    We did athletics today too, we had relays, high jump, jumping sacks, javelin, etc. We did get ended up in our house colour groups which sucked for me. But I really liked how you explained what you did, you have a sausage sizzle, and lots of things!.
    Maybe you could try and ask teachers to get more P.E ideas for next time you guys do athletics.
    From: Eren @ Weymouth primary school – Room 18
    Here is the link to my blog so you could leave a comment on your thoughts sometime: https://weymoutherenr.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *